Network tiering

Network tiering

Tier 4:
– most datacenters
– owns internal network
– pay other networks for IP transit outside the facility

Tier 3:
– regional providers
– build redundancy thru’ redundant POPs (points of presence) outside facility
– pay for IP transit past the POPs

Tier 2:
– national or international footprint
– still pay IP transit to reach some portions of Internet

Tier 1:
– do not pay IP transit
– global presence
– don’t pay other providers for any portion of connectivity


પ્રતિસાદ આપો

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  બદલો )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  બદલો )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  બદલો )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  બદલો )


Connecting to %s